◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's repeating history  |  October 07, 2014  |

I talk to a woman here at work. She's not a fellow employee. I've known her for something like four years. I think she's cute. Considered asking her out when I first met her. Course, that's thwarted because she's married. What is it with me and married women?

I talked to her just a few minutes ago. I would very much like to sleep with her. But, I also don't want to be "that guy" again. You know, an adulterer. Been there, done that. Not to say I haven't tried to justify making a move, or not rejecting her move. Still, this seems to be the new pattern of my life.

Meanwhile, I continue to like TheDesire more and more each day. It's a lost cause. So why do I set myself up like this? Because, I don't learn from my own history. Experience is the best teacher, I say to myself. Then, what have I learned?

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com