◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's list of new thoughts  |  October 06, 2014  |

First off, it's been a long time since I've posted anything there. There hasn't been much of a need. But, now there's a need. Last time I posted any thoughts here was back in April, to celebrate the fact that I started this journal nine years ago. Well, here I am again.

First thought, I like the new format for the entries here on Diaryland.

Second thought, apparently my family thought it was a good idea to buy 96 slices of American cheese. My cousin's husband shows up this morning with a huge box full of American cheese slices. They're for my cousin's kids, who come over and go to school in the same elementary school I attended. Cute, but really... isn't 96 slices a BIT too much?

Third thought, my photos are on display in one of the libraries where I'm employed. I got the girl I like to notice the photo she likes. I bought it for her back in March for her birthday. I told her, "I have a gift for you," and she nicely said she didn't want it. When she saw it, not knowing that it was what I got for her gift, she told me she wanted to buy it from me. No need, I told her, it's yours. She wants to buy me dinner, or something. Awesome! I REALLY, and I mean REALLY like this girl. I've wanted to win her over since before TheGirl came into the picture.

Forth thought, I signed up to be a Lyft driver today. I have my orientation drive on Saturday. Ideally I'd like to make a few extra bucks on the side to pay off some bills. Mainly my Am Ex bill, and my mortgage.

Fifth thought, it's good to be back.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com