◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's job interview  |  December 17, 2013  |

I got the news yesterday from my boss that the library assistant job interview set for Thursday at 4pm - I'm the only candidate they'll be interviewing for the position. Do you think I'll get the job?

Look, it's my job. It was my job from the start. The boss as much as told me so. Hey, it's nice to be wanted. Wish me luck on the interview on Thursday.

In other news, chicken me still hasn't told TheDesire how I feel about her. We've been hanging out a lot, so she must know that I like hanging out with her. Then again, from my actions she wouldn't know much else. I've been so close numerous times, but I always chicken out. I asked her if she wanted to see a movie on Saturday. Sure, she said. Woo!

I have to take a small bottle of booze with me to down so I can get some liquid courage. I REALLY like this girl.

I did manipulate the situation the other day to have TheGirl say to me that I should ask TheDesire out on a date. This way it makes it seem like it was her idea. Yes, I'm a manipulative bastard. I try to use my manipulative powers for good. Honest.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com