◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's Big Sur trip  |  July 30, 2012  |

Yesterday I came back from a weekend in Big Sur. It was the most amazing trip. I spent the whole weekend away from TheGirl drama, work drama, and people. It was the greatest. I want to go back as soon as I can afford to.

I think I found enlightenment in those woods. Nothing mattered but THAT moment. Not the drama, not work, not even family. It was just me and the beauty.

Of course I come back and I have to go back to work, and deal with that BS. As well as the continued drama with TheGirl. However, even all that doesn't matter. I'm happy. I have Big Sur in my soul.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com