◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack�s last couple of weeks  |  February 15, 2012  |

February has been a pretty bad month so far. I add the so far because perhaps things will get better in this short month. Perhaps the only good thing about February is that it is so short. Perhaps March will be better.

Now why I am decrying February? Because so many bad things have happened this month. My new car, which I haven�t even had for a year, was smashed into by what I suspect was a battery on the highway. The car is now in the shop, and of course it�s being repaired. But it will cost me $500 out of my pocket to fix. The insurance will pick up the rest of the $1,500, but that still sucks.

The two days after the crack up, TheGirl finally faced the husband in court. Which turned into a mediation, which turned into getting half of the �emergency� alimony she was asking for. This isn�t the final step, it�s only the first. But the proceedings shook her emotionally. She told me that she felt sorry for the husband, because he didn�t have a lawyer, and he was fumbling to get things done. I took that, rightly, to speculate that there was still some emotional attachment there. A person doesn�t stay with another person for as long as she did if there isn�t some feelings there. But of course her statement strikes me as disingenuous because she wouldn�t have sought extramarital pleasures if everything was so great as she proposed in her little statement. She said it was something she would have to work through.

It made me think that I better be prepared for a repeat of last year when she broke up with me in order to try and reconcile things with him. She has never said anything about that since last year. But that doesn�t mean it�s not on her mind. I don�t want to lose her again. I have emotionally attached myself to this woman, to the point that I have no interest in any other women. To the point that if I could I would commit myself to her. I�m not saying she wouldn�t do the same. What I�m saying is that my hope is that after the divorce is final that I never have to hear the husband�s name uttered again. But then again, that�s unfair of me to expect. I simply never want to hear any affection in her voice when she mentions him.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com