◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's ex-friend again  |  June 12, 2005  |

The ex-friend I've posted about before has suddenly become my friend again -- calling me at least once a day for the last week. She was talking about how a "friend" of hers doesn't answer the phone, knowing that the caller ID tells her who is calling. The ex-friend asked me, "Why do you think she doesn't want to talk to me?" I told her that I didn't know, but that maybe it was something she (ex-friend) did.

I secretly like that her friends don't want to talk to her -- because now she knows how I felt when she didn't want to talk to me. I've dropped some hints as to my unhappiness with her reversal of friendship -- She plays them off, saying that her excuse for not talking to me for nearly two years was that she had to do some "Growing up."

Seems to me that she's the EXACT person that stopped talking to me two years ago -- only difference is that now she has a boyfriend that she bothers, instead of me -- which I appreciate. I do hate it when she calls me by his name -- she has this stupid habit of calling everyone by the wrong name. I secretly hope that one day she calls her boyfriend by my name, and he gets pissed. That would be so funny.

I want to tell her how stupid her excuse is -- but I also want to tell her that she hasn't changed one bit in the last two years, except that she's two years older.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com