◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack the genius  |  June 11, 2005  |

I keep being told by different people that I'm squandering my intelligence -- that I should be doing something with my intelligence.

I was told the other day that I'm my own worst critic -- hence me always thinking that whatever I do if I just work on it some more it can be perfect -- but there's no such thing as perfect. I should get that through my thick head already, and just do my best -- which I'm sure will be better than most people's best.

Problem is I�m smart enough to get through pretty much everything with a minimum of effort -- so that makes me a bit lazy. I expect things to be easy, because they usually are to me.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com