◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's sense of superiority  |  May 08, 2005  |

I'm tired of being -- and having to be -- twice as smart as everyone else. Whenever something goes wrong in this family everyone comes to me to fix it -- no matter how stupid -- I'm the one that is left having to pick up the pieces because I'm just SO "Smart, and clever."

I love being two steps ahead of everyone -- except when I have to step three steps back in order to let everyone catch up. I could be five steps ahead if I didn't have to fall back into line.

It's not just a problem that I face with my family, but with EVERYONE -- it seems. If I let myself actually be as smart as I could be I'd end up being the fucking lord of the ring. I hate having to hold back. I hate being bothered with everyone else's stupidity -- because it feels like I'm being dragged down to their level of mental midgetry. Yeah, I just made that word up -- keep up won't you?

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com