◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's proclamation  |  May 08, 2005  |

My journal is better than yours. How do I know this to be true? Because I know, that's how. Go read your journal -- it has too many words, and says nothing.

Why don't you learn to be concise? See why I can't read your drivel. The reason why I started reading you is -- because I felt you had something to say -- or you did have something to say, in a unique style -- or I liked what you were saying. But now you just talk about how your day went -- without giving me any idea why it went so bad, or so good, or telling me about your feelings -- your thoughts. Now you just write about what you bought at the grocery store. At least tell me why you went with that particular product, over another.

So rethink why you started writing your journal. If you're happy with it, then keep it up -- just know I won't read it -- or maybe I will. Most likely not -- but you never know for sure.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com