◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's passivity  |  April 30, 2005  |

You ever have someone treat you like crap because you didn't want to respond with strong words? -- or strong actions? -- or just stand up for yourself? I have done it my whole life -- I've been able to hold my anger in -- to the point that I don't even THINK of telling someone off -- forget about striking anyone.

But there comes a time when you can't take any more -- and it might be the smallest thing -- but you snap -- and you don't want to take it any more -- and you tell someone off -- and it feels WONDERFUL. And you relish in it, and it makes you float up like a hot air balloon -- and you think to yourself "I should have done that a LONG time ago.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com