◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's duality  |  April 30, 2005  |

I want to live alone, like away in some cave where there aren't people for miles, hundreds of miles -- yet I'm constantly looking for companionship -- makes no sense. If there was ever a way to do a Twilight Zone thing and create the perfect companion I wouldn't know where to start -- wait, yes I do -- she would have to be wonderful.

Every little thing she did would have to be magic -- like that song -- but it's more than that. That's simple. Every woman has qualities that make her wonderful -- but it's my combination that I'm talking about -- she would have to be smart. No use getting past that -- smart has to be the most important thing.

She would have to be understanding -- loyal -- and did I mention smart? I'm not going to fool you into thinking I don't want her to be gorgeous. But gorgeous is a relative term -- and you could make an argument that gorgeous could mean just about anything.

I think that I want to be alone because people get on my nerves -- they're always lurking around. I hate that -- and I think that I'm going to have to give up looking for that gorgeous smart girl -- but, I know I never really will -- I'll always be on the look for her -- but everyone else can take a flying leap.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com