◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's daycare center  |  April 28, 2005  |

I wish that no one would have any kids ever -- I don't like kids. I think that people change when they have kids -- I don't dislike the kids themselves -- I hate what kids do to people. I know that there is a level of responsibility that goes along with having kids -- but most people can't reach that level on their best day -- let alone every day for the next 18 years.

Also, women turn into "mothers" -- men turn into "fathers" -- they're no longer your bud -- they're now a parent -- I hate it when someone is reduced into being someone else's parent. "Oh, that's Jimmy's Father -- that's Sarah's Mother." I think it's demeaning to no longer be someone, but rather someone's something. I know it's easy to say that -- especially if you don't know the person's name.

I also think that most people don't instill any kind of morality into their kids -- because of that people are becoming more barbaric, more materialistic, more base -- they are being dehumanized by their parent's lack of effort. That's why I hate kids, because they seem to be representing the worse of the previous generation these days. I don't want to bring a child into this world that will have to deal with this mob of iniquity.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com