◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's cathode ray tube  |  April 29, 2005  |

When I'm watching TV, I wish that people would only talk to me when a commercial is on. For the longest time people have not picked up on my facial expressions of disapproval and deafness when they attempt to talk to me while I'm in the middle of watching TV. They know I'm not listening to them -- yet they continue to talk and talk and talk. Get a clue -- wait for the commercial. These days I don't have very many favorite shows -- I usually don't watch but a few hours of TV a day -- yet people will ruin those moments by talking to me about something I don't care a single thing about.

The other day I popped in a show I hadn't been able to get to into the VCR. It's been two weeks since I recorded it, and I finally had some time to watch it. Almost as if out of spite a couple of family members sat down with me and started to have their own conversation. Not wanting to be rude I didn't turn up the volume -- but I couldn't hear a single damn thing that was being said on the show. I took the tape and put it aside for later -- it's been 2 weeks and I still haven't seen the show.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com