◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's hatred of stupid quizzes  |  April 24, 2005  |

I abhor it when I go on someone's journal/diary and find that their entry consists of the results of some stupid online quiz. If you're going to post the results of some random quiz at least take the time to deconstruct the results -- give me some insight into your thoughts -- was the quiz right? -- do you think it's full of shit? -- why? -- why not? -- take some time with your fucking journal for goodness sake.

I secretly hate that people are lazy, despite the fact that I'm lazy too -- yet when it comes to writing I pretty much write all day long. It is something I LOVE doing. When I write an entry I don't want it to be some one line stupid thing, unless that one sentence says it all -- and even then, don't do it. Save it for another time. Better yet, take a quiz, and keep the results to yourself.

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com