◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's hope of acceptance  |  April 24, 2005  |

I secretly hope that a million people read this journal -- and that anyone that reads it loves my it -- and will add me to their list of favorites -- and will continue to read me -- and will praise me. It's nuts, I know, but it's how I feel.

This want for acceptance is kinda a new feeling for me. Usually I could care less what people think of me -- except when it comes to my writing -- I want EVERYONE to like my writing.

My biggest wish is that I become this famous writer -- famous enough that I couldn't go to the store without someone saying, "Hey, that's the writer of my favorite book." But I wouldn't want to be famous to the point that the paparazzi would follow me to lunch. I'm boring anyway -- they wouldn't have anything to take pictures of -- I would only wear a mask like M.J. used to -- just to be a bigger spectacle. Nah, I'm kidding. I'd just want to be semi-famous, but not semi-infamous.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com