◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's air tight alibi  |  October 28, 2014  |

On Friday of last week the key from the cash register was lost. As per usual, a big deal was made for something that was probably just a simple mistake. I wasn't there on Friday. I asked for the day off to work my other job, that was getting ready for our annual fundraiser.

But, that didn't keep one of the full timers from throwing me under the bus and finding me guilty in absentia. This fat idiot said that it was likely me, because when a patron supposedly found it and turned it into her the patron mentioned that they found it outside on the steps. I sometimes sit out there, so she automatically thought it was me.

I would have been strung up by those fuckers, who are just waiting to string anyone up that makes a mistake. Not when it's them, of course. Her fatal flaw was in being such an idiot that she forgot I WASN'T THERE ON FRIDAY! Fucking idiot. Throw someone under the bus that was actually there!

One of the other full timers, who was also accused of possibly taking it, and also didn't work on Friday, told me that he thought it was the accuser that took it. It's absolutely likely that it was that fat slob, covering up her mistake. She's an even bigger idiot than I thought. She could only point fingers at people that didn't work that day. She'll get her's.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com