◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack�s fleeting new girl  |  April 19, 2013  |

For the past few weeks I�ve been flirting with a new co-worker. She showed up a few weeks ago and since nearly day one I�ve been flirting with her. She�s flirted back, or so I�ve confirmed since then. However, she confessed to me that she was in a bad relationship. Our flirting could continue, but the certainty of our budding whatever you want to call it was going to stay at a bud. However, Sunday she sent me a text saying that she had broken things off with her beau. She also told me she has a lot of baggage. Frankly I�m tired of dealing with women with baggage. I like this woman, but I certainly don�t want to deal with her years of bullshit, like I had to with TheEx. Very well, time to move on. I�ll flirt with her, but I�m certainly not going to pursue anything with her now. I wasn�t sure I was going to pursue anything beyond flirting anyway. Now I�m sure I won�t.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com