◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's 11:11 wish  |  April 07, 2013  |

Someone once told me that they wish something when they look at a digital clock and they see that it�s 11:11. I don�t usually fall for such things, but there were a couple of things I wanted to test this 11:11 thing on. So, I when I looked at the clock and it read 11:11 I would make a wish. One specific wish. Sure enough, my experiment ended today without that wish coming to fruition. Of course. But what�s funny about this whole thing is that I there was a moment where I really had hope that this wish would come true. It won�t, and so I think that the spell I was under is broken. So much for wishing.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com