◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack�s visit to a hoarder�s house  |  November 25, 2012  |

Saturday I visited my former girlfriend�s house. Not TheGirl, but Talia. I�ve been avoiding her for a while, because talking to her always brings me down. She doesn�t seem to have any hope in her life. Well, she called me again last week. Instead of avoiding her I felt bad and actually called her back. Sure enough, it was a mistake to do so. When I arrived at her house she was a mess. Her house is an even bigger mess. Her mom is clearly a hoarder, and saves every scrap of paper she�s ever come across. Suffice to say, spending a couple of hours with Talia just made me more depressed. I wish I had the resources to just haul away all that junk. Also, her mom is dying of cancer. Neither of them are well. Talia looks ill and is emaciated. Clearly her mind snapped a long time ago, because she thinks her neighbor�s concerns over her eyesore of a house is them �butting in� on her business. I wanted to tell her, �No... you�re house is just such an eyesore in such a nice neighborhood that they don�t want to see it anymore.� But, what would be the use in telling her? Talia is supposedly cleaning up the mess, but it will take her forever and a day with the pace she�s keeping. It�s so sad, and it caused me to drink Saturday night.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com