◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack�s pre-rejection  |  September 03, 2012  |

Big Sur trip, part two, is in 24 days. The weekend before that I�m camping with TheGirl. So all seems right with the world, huh? Yeah, I would say things are good. Work has semi-stabilized. I could use some more money, but perhaps I�ll move up in the organization now that some people have retired.

All that�s well and good, but I did want to mention something funny that happened Friday. There�s a co-worker who is quite pretty. I was interested in her last year when TheGirl first broke up with me. Suffice to say, I didn�t make my move. Fine. This time I�m single again but she was not. Not until last week, that is. So I figured I would lay the foundation for something in the possible future. She saw right through that, and basically called me on it. Matter of fact, she pre-rejected me, saying that nothing could happen between us. OK, that�s fine. Though, after a day I thought how messed up that was. I was considering making a move on her, but the reality is I probably wouldn�t since it�s not in my nature. Also, I�m still in limbo with TheGirl. Whatever, she can keep her friendship to herself. She posed for me last year, and I had quite a few pictures on my site of her. Well, on Saturday I went ahead and got rid of all but two. And when I get a chance I�ll get rid of those.

I�m not a bad guy. As a matter of fact I�m quite a catch. Sure, I don�t make my bread, but I love unconditionally. TheGirl knows that, in spades. Why do you think she still keeps me around? All the other men in her life don�t treat her like I do. They create too much drama. I�m simple, she says. No, not a simpleton. Simple.

My co-worker could do much worse. TheGirl met her now former boyfriend and declared him a douche. Seeing that he�s the one that broke up with her over the fake fact that he couldn�t �provide� for her, I think TheGirl is right. Not my problem now. I think I�ll put some distance between us. I was truly trying to be her friend, but she automatically thinks I�m after something. I don�t press. If it was to happen, I would have gone with it. However, I wasn�t going to press the idea.

I�ve been shedding a lot of friends lately. Oh well. Not everyone you know will be in your life forever.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com