◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's girlfriend-less weekend  |  May 11, 2012  |

TheGirl informed me yesterday during our lunch that she was "going away" this weekend. It was a last minute thing related to an invitation and her feeling that her kids have not properly celebrated Mother's day... EVER.

I told her I understood and wished her a good time. She seemed pleased. I'm sad that she still feels the need to "runaway" in order to deal with certain things. It's like how she bolted out of town on Thanksgiving and Christmas. I get it, these should be happy times, but they are not for her.

So she's coming back on Sunday and we'll have dinner. I plan on getting her some flowers, like a BUNCH, and reminding her that even though some people are terrible I'm not. Because all I want is to be with her. I don't put any conditions on my commitment to her. I know she understands that, but at times like these she misses her Mom and Dad. She misses her old life. She misses a lot of things, and I can understand that. Because I'm very sentimental as well. And I miss a lot of things. I used to miss nearly everything and everybody. But that changed when I realized it was only causing me pain. She'll learn.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com