◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's reconciliation   |  February 28, 2012  |

TheGirl and I are back together after having a long talk on Saturday. We cleared the air and dealt with some of the issues that caused the latest break-up. She was not happy about some things that I was doing. She would drop hints, but as I told her hints don't work. So from now on when she has a gripe she will talk to me and not let it fester inside.

Another thing she mentioned was me taking more control. Not to the point that I'm in total control, but in the sense that I am a man and I should make certain decisions. I find I can do that. I've wanted to in the past, but to be fair I didn't want to tell her what to do. It's just not the way I was raised.

In short, we're really good. Still have some work to do, but we still have a great foundation.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com