◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack�s errand to the past  |  January 23, 2012  |

Today while driving around on my errands I stopped by a little bargain store that I used to frequented when my Grandmother was still alive. For the most part the store hasn�t changed, and while walking the aisles I remembered the times when I was in that store with her and it made me get emotional. It�s strange how a random store we used to shop had this effect on me. I�ve been to other places we used to frequent and this didn�t happen. But today... today this little random rinky-dink store reminded me of how much I miss my Grandmother.

A week from tomorrow is the seventh anniversary of her passing. These years have not been easy since she passed. She missed me getting my BA. She missed my relationship with Natalia and now TheGirl. She missed me getting my two library jobs. And I missed sharing all that and more with her. I miss her.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com