◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am sad today  |  December 11, 2011  |

Today is the year anniversary of TheGirl's Father's passing. With everything that's been going on with the divorce this past week, and the potential for bodily harm, we haven't been able to see each other since Thursday. Tonight she's coming over, and I can finally hold her.

She's going through a rough patch, and by association I'm going through one as well. I Love her very much. And I fear that all these events, and other mitigating circumstances, are causing her to move away from me emotionally.

I know I can't stop that by any actions I make. But I'm reminding her that I have been the man that has stood by her side in this past difficult year. That I'm the man who loves her passionately. That I'm the man that makes love to her like a woman should be made love to. That I'm the man who has never criticized her.. ever. That I'm the man who has stated his commitment to her for as long as I live. But somehow all those things might not be enough for me not to lose her. If I lose her, I'm surly going to die. It nearly happened last time she left. I know it will happen this time.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com