◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack�s worried soul  |  November 22, 2011  |

TheGirl didn�t txt me or email me for three hours after she left work. Even though I sent her about 5 txt in that amount of time checking up on her, wanting to see how she was. I finally ended up emailing her and then calling her. She said she didn�t get any of my txts. I went to bed early and then suddenly she was txting me saying that she had gotten all my txts all at once. Yeah, but what about my email?

It may sound silly, but I felt slighted. I felt like she didn�t care enough to check her phone. I worry about her, especially since she was going into �enemy� territory last night.

I used to worry about my Grandmother like this when she would go out with my aunt. When it got late I would call my aunt�s cell phone with no answer. They would arrive home and I would ask them why they didn�t answer the phone, only to get some half-assed excuse like, �We didn�t hear it.� Or, �We heard it, but were so close to home we didn�t want to answer.� WHAT?! I�m calling for a reason, not to just chit chat. I�m worried, and want to know if everything is OK. But I guess that�s just me being silly. Fuck!

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com