◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's belated updates  |  August 03, 2011  |

Things are good, but they promise to be a wee bit difficult in the coming weeks. I worked my new shift hours yesterday. Morning shift at one job, then evening shift at the other. It was a 12 hour day yesterday, and my body felt it. I'll get used to it for sure.

TheGirl and I are solid, but the ex is still causing her to feel stressed. She can't make moves because of her financial situation, but she has to. I offered to loan her money, but she refused. I'm going to keep pressing her on it. It's important that she get this process started sooner than later.

The next few months promise to be emotionally hard for her, and me by extension. She does her best to shield me from what's going on, but I sense it. I have asked her not to push me away, and she says she won't. But knowing her she will not so much push me away, but rather not want to burden me. It's not a burden though. I Love her. Suffice to say, I'm there for her no matter what.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com