◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  On day 309  |  June 04, 2011  |

So sure enough communication, or lack there of, was at the heart of this whole misunderstanding. �The reason why The Girl considered going back with the ex is because of a remark their daughter made about wanting to be a family again. �That remark caused this whole thing. �And it was daughter's remark that they remain friends that prevented The Girl from going back.

I would have known this on Thursday if technology had not failed me. �Because The Girl sent me a text shortly after that statement by her daughter to tell me there was no doubt now. �But damn me didn't get that text. �So I was left to speculate about the worst case scenario until I finally spoke to her early Friday afternoon.

So with all the evidence in place the story comes into focus and once again proves I tend to have good instincts a given situation, but assuming things only leads to wild scenarios. It also proved to The Girl and me that we still need to communicate better, and not assume but rather ask. �So all is well. �We are together.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com