◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's "to do" list  |  July 12, 2010  |

I was reading an article today that states, if you want to get something done don't procrastinate and tell yourself that you'll do it in the future. Because your "future self" isn't any more likely to do that project either. Matter of fact, your future self is less likely, says the article, because you've set up a pattern of putting things off.

This article really struck a cord in me. Because this year I told myself that it was time good things happened in my life. But like so many others I just expected things to go well. However, a few months ago I decided to put some projects on the table and get them done already. Some of them I've put back in the drawer, but I know that I have to keep working on them. Because things aren't going to get done on their own.

In two weeks I have a photo shoot with a friend. I'm preparing for it like it's the most important thing ever. Because it's important to me. Now that I'm not going to school I have to figure out what I am going to do. And lastly, I have to escape my current jobs. They aren't fulfilling, either financially or emotionally. There are my tasks for this year.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com