◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's work gossip  |  July 01, 2010  |

Today at work one of my coworkers was checking out my new iPhone. �They checked out the pictures on it and saw a couple of pictures of another coworker. �He commented, "Are you going out," with her? �I said no, which is the truth. �Not that I don't want to, but there are mitigating circumstances -- like she's married. �We have gone to lunch a few times, but does me hanging out with her merit everyone thinking we're "going out?"

This isn't to say that I don't find her attractive, or that I didn't wish I could go out with her. �But I can't honestly go there. �Still, I know the attraction IS mutual. �If she made a move I'm not sure I wouldn't be able to resist.

So I guess, in a way, the work gossip is premature. �One last note. �Just before my quitting time my supervisor asks me, "Can you stay another hour, or do you have a date?" �See what I mean.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com