◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's wheelchair  |  August 31, 2006  |

A couple of weeks ago I went to a local botanical park. One of my aunts has a hard time walking so my cousins got her a wheelchair to sit in and enjoy the sights. There was a point that I sat in the chair, for some unknown reason I was drawn to sit in it, and I wheeled myself down to where they were. As I did I noticed how people were looking at me as I sat in the chair, with that "poor thing" look. The one that really got me is this one girl that looked at me, saw I was in a wheelchair and looked away.

It's hard enough being in a wheelchair, I can't imagine having to deal with the looks too.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com