◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's rejection complex  |  May 16, 2005  |

When I really think about it, I think I hate my ex-friend, not so much because of who she is with now -- but rather of what the end of the friendship means -- the rejection of my affections. Not romantic affections. I grew up an only child -- with very few friends -- and any friends I do have are automatically going to get my loyalty, and respect. When someone stops talking to me it's a serious offence in my book -- because it flies in the face of my feelings towards them.

My problem is that I cling on to things too much -- friends that don't deserve my loyalty get it anyway -- without question. How stupid of me.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com