◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack in a nutshell  |  May 15, 2005  |

I'm afraid that if I tell everyone where they stand with me -- because certain people would get a less than favorable response -- downright mean actually. I know I'm not perfect -- but I try to improve myself each day. I feel that some people just want to stand where they are, because they think they're "done" growing. Hell, I'll still be trying to improve myself until the day I die -- it's just the way I am.

I'm the first one to saw what I am -- I'm a lazy person -- I hate being around people because I rather be alone -- I don't connect well with many people -- but those I do connect with I'm loyal to.

I'm smart -- but always willing to acquiesce. I don't push people to do anything these days, because I rather leave people to hang themselves with the rope they brought with them -- which sucks in the long run because then I have to come in and mop up the mess -- but knowing that they know I was right from the start makes me feel good. Hubris is not a good quality to have. But, I have it, and I'm telling you I do.

I'm arrogant, but I already mentioned that -- though I don't act like I'm arrogant. To know me is to know someone who is humble, which I am. I'm only arrogant when it comes to my writing -- I know I can write better than 99.999% of those reading this. I know, how pissy huh. Yet, I won't tell you that your writing sucks -- I'll say that it's the best, cracker jack, even when it's not -- because I don't want to hurt your feelings. In short, I'm a big fat liar. But I've already said why I think that I have to lie to people -- short version -- because they expect me to.

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com