◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's flaky friend  |  May 12, 2005  |

I have a friend that is a constant flake with me. A few weeks ago, a mutual friend of ours told this friend of mine -- in no uncertain terms -- that she was a flake -- and didn't want anything to do with her.

Now I don't feel that way towards my friend -- I understand she's a flake. Case in point -- it was her birthday on Wednesday. I called her up to wish her a happy birthday -- she said this, "Let me call you in five minutes, OK." So I said my good bye.

She didn't call me back -- but she does this all the time. Forever and a day she will say -- "I'll call you back in five minutes" -- which usually means a couple of days -- if not more.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com