◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's need for companionship  |  April 22, 2005  |

I signed up for JDate a couple of years ago -- even though I'm not Jewish -- because a friend of mine wanted me to check out some profile on there -- and I had to register in order to see it. Two weeks ago I got an email from JDate with some of my "matches" in it. In a flash I saw this girl who looked cute -- so I clicked to see her full profile -- from what I read I thought she was absolutely wonderful -- and I've thought of signing up for a membership that allows me to email her -- because even though I have this tremendous aversion towards marriage I think this girl might be the closest thing to being the one since HER -- Her being the love of my life that has yet to materialized.

I secretly wish that she would find me just as neat as I find her -- because then I could stop looking for HER -- because I'm tired of looking and not finding. I think I might eventually chicken out, and not email her -- but part of knows that I NEED to throw caution into the wind and try to get this girl -- and like Doc Holiday says in Tombstone -- Go grab that girl "and make her your own. Take that beauty and run, don't look back. Live every second... live right up that hill."

What do you think I'll end up doing?

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com