◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's busy schedule  |  February 24, 2013  |

OK, I haven't updated here in just about a month. Too many things going on. Here's a partial list:

Been working long hours. The last two Thursdays I've worked both jobs. I leave home at 8am and don't return home until 10pm. But it means making the "big bucks." Yeah, but the big bills swallow all those bucks up.

I'm still struggling to be TheGirl's friend. It's difficult since she's already seeing someone new and I'm still alone. It would be much easier if I also was seeing someone. I�m interested in this one girl, but I also don�t feel I�ve dealt with the residual feelings from my relationship with TheGirl. And it would be unfair for anyone new to have to deal with that. But, I did put up a profile on a dating site. All I do is check who the computer tells me might be compatible and hit save for later. When I�m ready I�ll see what happens.

I�m taking myself to Hearst Castle next weekend. I feel I need to travel more. And now that I don�t see TheGirl as often I�m taking that free time and exploring California. April is the trip to Big Sur, third trip in less than a year. I�ve been saving my pennies for this, and it�s going to be epic. New camera, better feel for the place, and a thirst to explore. Don�t need much more than that. Well, more time to explore would be nice. Alas, I can�t take that much time off work.

I�m still sick. I had a bad cold about three weeks ago, so bad I had to stay home for two days. But, in less than a week I was back to feeling good. However, I was never 100%, and a week and a half after that bad cold I had a �relapse� and now I�m still suffering from that relapse. I hate coughing, but at least some of the junk that�s stuck in my chest is getting out. I don�t want to be sick when I go up to Hearst Castle.

That�s it for now. Hope to update more often. Oh wait, last thing. I switched my servers for my site, and I have a new domain name that is going to be a new photography website. I hope to make the big push this year with this, and hopefully get some paying gigs. I have some portraits lined up for friends, but they have said that they will mention me to their friends. And that�s how I�ll try to cultivate this business. I also want to push my photography out there and hopefully get into a legitimate gallery. What�s the site URL, you ask? ThingsEyeSee.com Please visit it. Right now it�s the old site, but I�m working on making it all new. Yay!

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com