◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack�s lax updating  |  November 11, 2012  |

There have been a lot of changes at work in the last four months. Things are kinda set for now. The reason I survived many of the cuts, and actually have more hours than anyone else is because of luck and good maneuvering on my part. The new boss likes my work ethic, I got a raise last month, I�m right up to the limit in hours, and yeah... good times at work finally. Would I like to make more money, possibly move up in the organization? Sure, but right now I�m just waiting this out.

In the personal life, things are going good. TheGirl and I still hang out a lot, but my emotional attachment has wained a great deal. I�m happy to report I�m not in love with her anymore. Happy because it means I can move on a bit. Happy because I don�t have that jealous feeling I used to get. Happy because eventually I will just remember the good times, not the messed up times.

I�m not looking to jump into another relationship right now. For now I just want to work on my art. Which reminds me, since last time I wrote I went to some art thing where they talk to artist about how to get their work out there. It was completely frustrating. I don�t have the time or mainly the energy to do this. My art speaks for itself, but it doesn�t sell itself. That�s something I have to do, but at the end of the day I don�t have the energy to do so.

Tomorrow is Veteran's day. I have the day off, but I�ll have to wake up early tomorrow and bolt out the door as if I�m working because my aunt will probably be home and bitch to me about this or that. I don�t want to deal with that. So I�m walking out. I really won�t be able to take her when she retires and she�s here all day just ready to ambush me when I walk in the door from work. Fucking hate that. This morning, no good morning, just blah blah paint the such and such room. Fuck, I JUST got up. I�m tired. I wish I could move out of here.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com