◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am tired of my aunt  |  October 26, 2012  |

I just came home from working a long day at work. I had to fight traffic in order to get home so I can wait for my buddy to show up so we can go get some food. As soon as I step in the door most night my aunt gives me some speech about how bad her job went. Tonight she calls me a liar. And I just had it. Enough of this bullshit storm as soon as I get home. I can't even take a leak because she's bitching about some dumb thing. From now on, I'm going to avoid coming home right away. I'm going to avoid spending much time here when I know she's going to be around. From now on I'm going to lock my door.

Tonight's flap was about the equity loan. She saw the statement and of course that made her flip. I'm paying every month more than the minimum. I do owe a lot, but dentist bills don't come cheap. I recently had to put some dental bills on that line of credit. I won't have to worry any more about her seeing the statement. I signed up for online statements. Now none of my bills will come in the mail. That was the last one. I need to leave this place. I loved this house, but things change. I now REALLY feel a need to move to Big Sur. Less and less I feel that there is something holding me back here.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com