◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack, your fuck buddy  |  June 26, 2012  |

Well, I have acheived what nearly all men desire... fuck buddy status. TheGirl breaks up with me and a day later she proposes that we become fuck buddies. She wants her cake and eat it too. I went along with it because it is an ideal situation... kinda.

And all is right in the world--not quite. A part of me wishes that we were just back to our old situation, where it was just the two of us in a relationship. And I didn't have to hear about her other "friend" that has intruded into my life by way of her desire to find something. Even though she doesn't know what that something is. Do women ever know what that something is?

I though my pure love would have been that something, but it's not. Makes me wonder why I even bother to love again. Why I bothered to love in the past. If it's all for not.

But then I heard a good quote last night. It goes something like this: to love and won is the best. To love and lost, the second.

I could wish that our fuck buddy state would blossom into what we used to have, once TheGirl gets her head on straight. However, I shouldn't hold my breath.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com