◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack�s weekend without TheGirl  |  April 28, 2012  |

I�m a creature of habit. I�m also a guy that�s dealing with a girlfriend that I know loves me, but then also turns around and doesn�t talk to me like a human being. A couple of weeks ago she told me, �maybe we should go back to having you sleep over every other weekend.� I was fine with that. But then I found out why she didn�t want me sleeping over this weekend. She had plans. Which is fine, but why not straight up tell she has plans instead of giving me some end around bullshit about going back to only having me sleep over every other weekend.

I get it, she needs her space. But yesterday my aunt wasn�t feeling well. TheGirl�s �plans� with a friend actually started last night. So my text messages went to neverland because she was entertaining her friend, which is fine. And I didn�t bother her by telling her that my aunt was in the emergency room. Or that I was feeling neglected, or that I really didn�t understand why she didn�t just come out and tell me she was busy this weekend. I didn�t burden her with any of that. But at the end of the night I expect her to text me �good night� as a sign that she�s home safe, and thinking of me. Not last night though. I was up till 2am driving back to the emergency room to pick up my aunt after they told her she has a strained muscle and sent her home. But did I get a text message from her all night? Nope. The last text I received from her Friday was a little after 5pm. No good night, no anything. All I ask is for one lousy text saying good night, and I get nothing because she�s out and about having fun.

I really don�t ask for much, except to be respectful and treat me like the man you supposedly love with all your heart. That�s how I treat her. I don�t burden her with my troubles. I don�t make plan without first checking with her. I don�t assume things, or at least try not to assume things -- I am human after all, and from time to time I do slip. But last night�s �snub� just hurt too much because of all the other stuff I�ve had to deal with this week. Like crashing the city van into a parked car. I needed my girl there, and I didn�t even get a text saying good night... which is all I was asking for.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com