◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I'm Jack, the overqualified  |  March 21, 2012  |

Well, I didn't get the job. This isn't sour grapes, but the person they picked can't hold a candle to me. I don't want her to fail, but I suspect that she isn't going to perform to their standards. Why? Because on the desk she can barely keep her own. I quite literally "carry her" when we work together. But whatever.

My boss said that I was overqualified for the job. What the FUCK does that mean? Know what that means? Means you're not qualified. There's no such thing as overqualified. You're either qualified or not. Dumb. And no, I'm not bitter. Wait... I'm a little bitter.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com