◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack�s money woes  |  February 07, 2011  |

Any time I have �extra money� it seems that something befalls me and I have to pay double what I thought I had �extra.� Mind you, nothing I have left over is really extra. I could pay every dime I have every month and still have a huge pile of bills leftover.
Today was a good example. I got paid on Friday, paying off the majority of bills I owe I ended up with a little over a $100 in my account left. I thought how cool that was, because I rarely have any cash leftover. I can perhaps buy myself a burger, or something. Wrong. Today I went to get a smog check, as mandated by the state. They couldn�t do it because the �check engine� light was on. So I went to the mechanic. He looks under the hood and finds a sensor is dead, and must be replaced for light to turn off. Well, then he finds other things wrong with the car. Things I head as well for the last few weeks, but since I don�t have the cash I�ve ignored it. At the end the tally for the parts to fix three out of the four things wrong with the car is going to cost me $650, plus labor. So yeah, I never really have �extra money.� I just have money I haven�t spent yet.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com