◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's new years  |  January 02, 2011  |

How I spent my New Years eve/day:

Went and saw the Rose Parade floats on Orange Grove the night before the big parade.
Walked all the way from Orange Grove and Colorado to South Pasadena.
Rode the train back to Pasadena and encountered a bunch of characters on the train, including a group that had one of its members totally smashed.
Ate a late night grilled cheese and fries, followed by apple pie.
Pretended to go to sleep, but then ended up having a little fun before we finally really went to sleep at 4am.
Woke up, at approximately 8am, but didn't get out of bed until 1pm.
Went to Ikea to eat a breakfast/lunch.
Megan dropped me off at home at around 3:30.
Ate some dinner, turned on TV, and passed out in my chair.
Woke up nearly frozen in my room. Decided it was time to get into bed.
Good night was around 10pm.
It was a long weekend, but a fun one.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com