◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack�s old job  |  December 26, 2010  |

Today I went to my old job, a grocery store down the street from me. I don�t go in their as often as I used to because I buy my groceries somewhere less expensive now, and because one of my former co-workers is a jerk and I want to avoid him. I had to go because there was something they carry that I can�t find where I shop now. The point is, it was strange to go in today because I saw so many of the same faces I remember from when I worked there. I asked one of my former co-workers what was new, and she said, �Nothing. It�s the same old thing here.� Yeah, I know what she means. It hit me that a lot of those people there have gone �career.� And by that I mean that unless they are fired they will pretty much work that job for the next 20 years or more. Crazy. I lasted two years and I was ready to bolt less than a year in. I can�t imagine doing that for 20 plus years.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com