◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack�s big regret  |  October 23, 2010  |

I think the biggest regret in the last year (more like year and a half) was attempting to get my masters in a field I wasn�t passionate about. Being passionate about information is one thing. It�s another thing to want a help others find that information. I like showing off what I know, hence library science seemingly being a natural. But it is not my passion, despite the fact that I was probably better than anyone in my class last year. I should have taken being rejected the first time I applied as a sign -- though I don�t believe in �signs.� Still, I had a bad feeling about it before I started. I should have known better. I wasted all that time and money for literally nothing.

I learned to listen to my gut, my instincts more since then. I will only make the same mistakes if I don�t listen to the warnings that were clearly flashing.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com