◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I jump through hoops  |  October 04, 2010  |

Last week a professional photographer gave my Aunt his card telling her to get in contact with him after he checked out my photo website. I called him, catching him at a "bad time." So he told me to email him, answering a couple of questions in the email. I did. That was a week ago Saturday, and he hasn't even had the dignity to write me back.

I feel like such an idiot for even taking the time to write this guy. My photographs should stand on their own. I shouldn't have to jump through hoops. But I did it anyways, because thought maybe he'd help me get my work out into the world. Piss on that idea.

The good thing about being a cynic and a misanthrope is that you're not surprised when someone:
A)is an asshole
B) disappoints
and C) lives down to your expectations

From the beginning of this I didn't get my hopes up. And now you see that doing so was the prudent move on my part.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com