◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's stupidest move  |  September 12, 2010  |

My biggest mistake in the last couple of years is thinking I wanted to be a librarian and starting school for such last September. My old boss put the idea in my head, but I was never too keen on it. But what else was I going to do with my life?

The crazy thing is that my application was initially rejected. I had to appeal in order to get into this grad program. Now I think, wow... if only I hadn't appealed I wouldn't be more in debt, or completely miserable. But at least I learned that I don't want to be a librarian. I hate all jobs. I just want to do my art. Yeah, but art won't pay the bills.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com