◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's non-prayer  |  May 11, 2010  |

Today the Universe spoke to me loud, if not completely clear. By Friday my failing that cataloging class will be confirmed. Today I voiced to one of my coworkers that I hate libraries. It's not that I hate the books, I hate the patrons. They are all idiots, dullards that make me want to vomit nowadays. To say nothing of some of my coworkers.

Then I found someone had placed religious pamphlets with all the rest of the pamphlets we have at the library. I noticed one of them because it was on the floor. I picked it up, not knowing what it was yet, and saw that it said, "St. Jude pray for us." I looked inside as I walked to my car. I read what the prayer was. It did resonate, and I wondered if this was a "sign" that I should follow. Until I got to the part that says, "Come to my assistance in this great need that I may receive the consolation and help of heaven in all my necessities, tribulations and sufferings, particularly (here make your request)...." When I read "here make your request" I found that I didn't have anything to request. Absolutely nothing. I didn't want money, which I think is the first thing that people wish for. I didn't want anything. Not even to pass this class by the skin of my teeth. Which is something you think I would ask for.

With that the poignancy of the moment passed, and I knew what I had to do. I know what I should do, but the fear of failing prevents me from doing it. But I have to do it anyways. I have failed too many times to fear it at this point, I've decided.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com