◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's daily confrontation with mendacity  |  March 23, 2010  |

I work with the public, they come in, check out books, and leave. Everyone of them lie to me, and they do it for all the wrong reasons. When someone tells me the truth I feel that I should shake their hand, thank them, throw them a parade in their honor. Why? Because everyone else lies to my face, when they really don't have to. I like this job, but it has made me even more of a cynic than I was before. Each day my hope that people won't be douches and lie to my face dies. To you patrons, I can tell you're lying to me. I have a VERY good bullshit detector. I only "believe" you because it's my job to give you the benefit of the doubt. But don't think for a moment that I don't know you're a fucking lying sack of shit.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com