◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  You are Jesus  |  April 05, 2009  |

I'm not a Jesus freak by ANY means -- I don't believe God as we have created him exists. I leave the door open for the possibility that there is a creator, but one like a watchmaker who creates and then leaves, never to return. That being said, I think the world would be a better place if we treated that other person as if they were Jesus. By that I mean, treat that person at work, on the street, on the freeway, in your way, as if they were Jesus. Because we wouldn't cut off Jesus, or tell him to beat it, or do any number of the terrible things we do to each other if that person really was Jesus. Not believing in him doesn't afford us the reason not to treat everyone with dignity and respect.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com