◄bck  |  nxt►  |  ancient  |  ▼now

  I am Jack's last ditch effort  |  March 15, 2009  |

So last night a former co-worker took me to a sushi bar and we had sake to the point that I was more than a little buzzed. Suffice to say I used it as liquid courage and wrote Cute-Prof. to tell her that I didn't want to have dinner with her and her ex-boyfriend -- I want to go on a date with her. I stared it, "A date, like when a man goes out with a woman, not like a friend going out with a friend." She hasn't responded, but I'm going to predict that I'm going to be shot down, and that she'll stop talking to me. That's how complete her repulsion will be since it's such a sin to like someone... er, for me to like someone.

Jack

◄bck   |  nxt►   |  ancient   |    twitter   |  ▼now
 You have been reading Jack's collection of cathartic thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com